Norwegian Floorball Association

Association founded: 1991
IFF member since: 1992
Member of National Sport Authority:
Member of National Olympic Committee: Yes

Website: www.bandyforbundet.no & Facebook Page

 

Association Contacts

Norwegian Floorball Association
(Norges Bandyforbund)
Sognsveien 75 J
Postboks 5000
NO-0840 Oslo
NORWAY

Phone +47-2102 9000

E-mail: innebandy(at)nif.idrett.no & bandy(at)nif.idrett.no

President: Mr. Paal Saastad paal.saastad(at)getmail.no
Vice President: Ms. Gitte Bjerkelund gitte.bjerkelund(at)obos.no
Secretary General: Mr. Tomas Jonsson tomas.jonsson(at)nif.idrett.no
Transfer contact: Ms. Ann-Mari Ellefsen ann-mari.ellefsen(at)nif.idrett.no
Anti-doping contact: Mr. Lars Bunaes lars.bunaes(at)nif.idrett.no
Referee contact: Mr. Per Harald Bai Stabell palla(at)pallade.no
National team contact: Mr. Lars Bunaes lars.bunaes(at)nif.idrett.no
Media contact: Mr. Frank Nordseth frank.nordseth(at)nif.idrett.no
Education/Development: Mr. Eivind Tysdal eivind.tysdal(at)nif.idrett.no
ParaFloorball: Mr. Eivind Tysdal eivind.tysdal(at)nif.idrett.no

 

Number of licensed players

Total: 8 115
Men: 5 247
Women: 1 959
Men Under 19: 3 300
Women Under 19: 784
Number of Floorball Clubs: 285

 

LATEST IFF EVENT PARTICIPATION

Women’s U19 WFC 2018 – 6th
Women’s WFC 2017 – 8th
Men’s U19 WFC 2017 – 9th
Men’s WFC 2016 – 6th

Upcoming events

Men’s WFC 2018 – Final Round
Men’s U19 2019 – A-division
Women’s WFC 2019 – Registered

 

IFF EVENTS ORGANISED BY THE ASSOCIATION

2014 EuroFloorball Cup Final round Fredrikstad
2010 EuroFloorball Cup Qualification West Men Oslo
2007 EuroFloorball Cup 2007-2008 Qualification West Baerum
2000 Men´s World Floorball Championships Drammen, Oslo & Sarpsborg
Close