Due to COVID-19 (Coronavirus) this event was cancelled. As a result, the top four teams (according to the current rankings) qualified to WFC 2020.  


Bangkok, Thailand / 2 - 6 March 2020
Group GGroup H
Australia (13)Thailand (14)
Japan (17)Singapore (16)
Korea (21)Malaysia (25)
Philippines (32)New Zealand (26)


Other qualifications

EUR1Denmark, 30th January – 2nd February 2020

EUR2: Slovakia, 30th January – 2nd February 2020

EUR3: Latvia, 29th January – 1st February 2020


General Event Information

A total of 35 teams have registered for the 13th Men’s WFC which will be hosted by Helsinki, Finland from 4th – 12th December 2020.  16 countries will be participating in the WFC and the Finnish Men’s team is the reigning world champion after defending their gold medal in Prague in 2018.

Finland, as the host country, received a direct qualification. WFC in Helsinki acts as the qualifying event for The World Games which will be hosted by the USA in 2021. Therefore the teams from Canada and the USA are directly qualified for the final round of WFC 2020, while all other 32 countries will compete for the remaining 13 places via regional qualification events.

In Europe, there will be six qualification groups with three event locations – Frederikshavn (Denmark), Poprad (Slovakia) and Liepaja (Latvia). The Asia-Oceania qualification will be held in Bangkok (Thailand).

For the AOFC event, there are six days of play and 4 teams will qualify. There are 2 groups of four teams, and the teams will play once against the others in their group. The winners of each group will qualify directly, while the second and third placed teams will play-off for the other qualification places. A final round of matches will determine final placings, as follows:

Final – 1st Group G v 1st Group H
3rd – Winners of the 2nd v 3rd play-off games
5th place – Losers of the 2nd v 3rd play-off games

Women's U19 WFC 2024....