Finnish Floorball Federation

Association founded: 1985
IFF member since: 1986 (one of IFF founders)
Member of National Olympic Committee: Yes
Member of Finnish Sport Federation: Yes

Website: www.salibandy.fi & Facebook Page

 

Association Contacts

Finnish Floorball Federation  (Suomen Salibandyliitto SSBL)
Alakiventie 2
00920 Helsinki
FINLAND

Phone +358 9 454 21 40

asiakaspalvelu(at)salibandy.fi
E-mail for International affairs: jari.kinnunen(at)salibandy.fi
E-mail for International player transfers: pelaajasiirrot(at)salibandy.fi

 

President: Mr. Risto Kauppinen risto.kauppinen(at)salibandy.fi
Vice President: Mrs. Kaarina Vuori kaarina.vuori(at)salibandy.fi
Secretary General: Mr. Pekka Ilmivalta pekka.ilmivalta(at)salibandy.fi
Transfer: pelaajasiirrot(at)salibandy.fi
Anti-doping: Mr. Jari Oksanen jari.oksanen(at)salibandy.fi
Referees: Mr. Janne Koskinen janne.koskinen(at)salibandy.fi
National teams: Mr. Jari Oksanen jari.oksanen(at)salibandy.fi
Media: Mr. Jussi Ojala jussi.ojala(at)salibandy.fi
Education: Mr. Miikka Lamu
Ms. Mervi Kilpikoski
miikka.lamu(at)salibandy.fi
mervi.kilpikoski(at)salibandy.fi
Club Development: Ms. Mervi Kilpikoski mervi.kilpikoski(at)salibandy.fi
Different forms of playing: Mr. Kim Sällström kim.sallstrom(at)salibandy.fi
ParaFloorball: Ms. Eeva Welling eeva.welling(at)salibandy.fi

 

Number of licensed players

Total: 51 118
Men: 18 464
Women: 4 412
Men Under 19: 23 558
Women Under 19: 4 684
Number of Floorball Clubs: 734

 

Latest IFF event participation

Women: WFC 2019 – 3rd
Men: WFC 2018 – 1st
Women U19: WFC 2018 – 2nd
Men U19: WFC 2019 – 3rd

 

 IFF events organised by the association

2023 Women’s U19 World Championships (Lahti)
2022 Champions Cup (tba)
2021 (2020) Men’s World Championships (Helsinki)
2017 Champions Cup (Seinäjoki)
2015 Women’s World Championships (Tampere)
2013 Champions Cup (Tampere)
2010 Men’s World Championships (Helsinki & Vantaa)
2009 Men’s U19 World Championships (Turku & Raisio)
2008 EuroFloorball Cup Qualifications (Helsinki & Porvoo)
2007/08 EuroFloorball Cup (Vantaa)
2004 Women’s U19 World Championships (Tampere)
2002 Men’s World Championships (Helsinki)
1998 European Cup (Helsinki & Vantaa)
1997 Women’s World Championships (Mariehamn & Godby)
1994 Men’s European Championships (Helsinki)
1993 Women’s European Cup (Helsinki)

Finland Floorball News

Close