World University Championships (WUC) are organised by the International University Sports Federation (FISU). They are held as single sport competitions giving cities and universities the chance to host a major international sports event with a minimum cost and complexity.


WUC Floorball

The World University Championships for Floorball are held every two years and are open to both men and women according to the criteria set by FISU. As well as Finland, Sweden & Switzerland, Japan has competed at every World University Floorball Championships.

WUC Medals - Women

Czech Republic31

WUC Medals - Men

Czech Republic211


World University Floorball Championships Winners

2018 Poland (Lodz): Women – Finland / Men – Czech Republic
2016 Portugal (Porto):  Women – Finland / Men – Finland
2014 Singapore: Women – Sweden / Men – Sweden
2012 Czech Republic (Prague): Women – Sweden / Men – Czech Republic
2010 Sweden (Umeå): Women – Sweden / Men – Sweden
2008 Finland (Kuortane & Seinäjoki):  Women – Sweden / Men – Finland
2006 Switzerland (Bern): Men – Sweden
2002 Sweden (Gothenburg): Men – Finland


Right to participate to the Championships

Participants in the WUC:

  • Have to be students who are currently officially registered as proceeding towards a degree or diploma at a university or similar institute whose status is recognised by the appropriate national academic authority of their country; or former students of the institutions mentioned who have obtained their academic degree or diploma in the year preceding the event;
  • Must be at least 17 and less than 25 years of age on January 1st of the year the WUFC are held; and
  • Must have full citizenship and passport of the country they represent
Men's WFC 2024....