Swiss Floorball Association

Association founded: 1985
IFF member since: 1986 (IFF founded)
Member of National Sport Authority: Yes
Member of National Olympic Committee: Yes

Website: www.swissunihockey.ch Facebook Page

 

Association Contacts

Swiss Floorball Association
(Schweizerischer Unihockey Verband)
Haus des Sports
Talgut-Zentrum 27
CH-3063 Ittigen BE
SWITZERLAND

Phone +41-31 330 24 44
Fax +41-31 330 24 49

E-mail: info(at)swissunihockey.ch

President: Mr. Daniel Bareiss daniel.bareiss(at)swissunihockey.ch
Vice President: Mr. Jörg Beer joerg.beer(at)swissunihockey.ch
Secretary General: Mr. Michael Zoss michael.zoss(at)swissunihockey.ch
Transfer contact: Ms. Nina Schürch nina.schuerch(at)swissunihockey.ch
Anti-doping contact: Mr. Reto Balmer reto.balmer(at)swissunihockey.ch
Referee contact: Mr. Thomas Erhard thomas.erhard(at)swissunihockey.ch
National team contact: Mr. Remo Manser remo.manser(at)swissunihockey.ch
Media contact: Mrs. Marion Kaufmann marion.kaufmann(at)swissunihockey.ch
Education/Development: Mr. Pascal Haab pascal.haab(at)swissunihockey.ch
ParaFloorball: Mr. Reto Balmer reto.balmer(at)swissunihockey.ch
Special Olympics: Mr. Bruno Barth barth(at)specialolympics.ch

 

Number of licensed players

Total: 33 072
Men: 11 852
Women: 3 496
Men Under 19: 14 713
Women Under 19: 3 011
Number of Floorball Clubs: 395

 

LATEST IFF EVENT PARTICIPATION

Men’s WFC 2018 – 3rd
Women’s U19 WFC 2018 – 5th
Women’s WFC 2017 – 3rd
Men’s U19 WFC 2017 – 4th

IFF EVENTS ORGANISED BY THE ASSOCIATION

2022 Men’s World Championships (Zurich)
2021 Champions Cup (tba)
2019 Women’s World Championships (Neuchatel)
2018 Women’s U19 World Championships (St. Gallen & Herisau)
2014 Champions Cup (Zurich)
2012 Men’s World Championships (Bern & Zurich)
2011 Women’s World Championships (St. Gallen)
2009 EuroFloorball Cup Qualifications (Langnau & Winterthur)
2008 EuroFloorball Cup (Winterthur)
2007 Men’s U19 World Championships (Kirchberg & Zuchwil)
2004/05 European Cup (Adliswil & Zurich)
2004 Men’s World Championships (Kloten & Zurich)
2003 Women’s World Championships (Bern, Gümligen & Wünnewil)
1999 European Cup (Bern, Sarnen, Winterthur & Zuchwil)
1995 Open European Championships (Aarau, Adliswil, Jona, Gümligen, Sursee & Zurich)

Switzerland Floorball News

Close