The inaugural season of the North American Floorball League (NAFL) ended on the weekend of 23rd to 24th of July. The Florida Vikings from Orlando, Florida were victorious and celebrated their championship win by hoisting the Troy Cup and thus becoming the first team to do so in the history of the NAFL. The title was won after a 11:3 win over the Fort Worth Jaguars in the final matchup. Third place was won by the Fresno Force who beat the Utah Raptors 8-5.

The season took place over 5 weeks with the 4 teams each hosting a weekend round of matchups. The final championship weekend took place in Fort Worth, Texas.

The Florida Vikings and Fort Worth Jaguars were battling at the top throughout the season and went into the championship final locked at 2 wins apiece against each other during the regular season matchups. With some reinforcements brought in during the final 2 weeks of the season, Florida’s squad was full of international players, high quality players such as league MVP Josef “Pepe” Juha who scored a crazy 34 goals and got 22 assists for 56 points over 14 games and also included Thai international Alexander Rinefalk and Estonia captain Roman Pass. The NAFL looked to boost interest and attention in the US for the game by attracting high quality players to take part in the league with the view that in the future more homegrown talents and US national players would be taking part. The US national team was well represented with players such as Case Connor, Maximus Blanco, Liam Williamsson, Derek Moser, Trent Kling and Matt Nielsen all taking part in the NAFL whilst also representing the US at the World Games which took place in Birmingham, Alabama midway through the NAFL season and/or during the WFCQ qualifications earlier on in the year.

Read more about the NAFL on

Champions Cup 2023 starts in....

Floorball in the media