The event was organised by Indian Floorball Federation and hosted by the Floorball Association of Delhi under the guidance of Dr. Prabhat Kumar.

Eight top teams from various states and a total of 110 players and officials participated.  The tournament was organised as per the Covid-19 guidelines of the Ministry of Youth Affairs and Sports. Moreover, the championship got full support from the local sports authorities, sponsors, local organising committee and the general public. The tournament was also used to observe the players for their skills, fitness and tactical understanding to be selected for the Indian national team.

The tournament was played with great enthusiasm as it was the first competitive event for the players after more than 18 months. Many games were tight and the players were able to interact pretty well on the court, despite little joint training sessions. The happnies of being able to finally run such events again was prevailing.

The results of the 7th National Federation Cup for Women were as follows:

Winner                  : Haryana
Runner Up           : Madhya Pradesh
1st Runner Up    : Delhi
2nd Runner Up   : Uttarakhand

Individual Awards
Best Player of Tournament Nancy Bisht (MP)
2nd Best Player of Tournament Aarti Kaira (UK)
Best Defender & Woman of The Match (Final Match) Asha (HAR)
Best Defender Mamta Negi (UK)
Best Goalkeeper Anjali (HAR)
Woman of The Match (Hardline Match) Sangeeta Rathi (DEL)

  Mr. Sanjay Ambasta (DDE, Chhatarshal Stadium), Mr. Sambhu Sharma (Ex-Councilor, Trustee – Yuva Shakti Model School, Rohini), Mr. Harish Avasthi (Ex-Councilor), Ar. Atul Gupta (Vice President, AOFC) and Mr. Harinder Kumar (President, InFF), and Dr. Pradeep Singh, General Secretary, InFF, besides other officials were present during the Tournament.


News India Floorball News floorball India floorball news
Women's U19 WFC 2024....