Elections for the male candidates of the IFF Athletes’ Commission (ATC) were held during the WFC qualifications in February. There were seven candidates from China, Czech Republic, Finland, Korea, Slovenia, Spain and Ukraine, and four were elected to serve on the ATC from 2020-2024. 

The successful candidates were (pictured left to right):

Jarno Ihme (FIN), Tomas Sladky (CZE), Sergio Garces (ESP), Junoh Lee (KOR)






Tomas and Junoh were re-elected, while Jarno and Sergio join the ATC as new members.  In total, there are 9 people in the Athletes’ Commission – four males, four females and the Committee Chair who also is part of the IFF Central Board.  The female committee members will finish their current term at the end of this year and elections will be held during the Women’s WFC qualifications in 2021.

The current female members of the ATC are (pictured left to right):

Lidwien Reehuis (NED) – Committee Chair, Josefina Eiremo (SWE), Eliisa Alanko (FIN), Agata Plechan (POL) & Yui Takahashi (JPN)


More information on the IFF Athletes’ Commission can be found here

News IFF News Athletes Commission floorball Floorball News IFF News IFF Athletes' Commission
Women's U19 WFC 2024....