The group ballot for WFC 2017 took place in Bratislava, Slovakia on International Women´s Day – 8th March. 16 national teams were drawn into four groups. The WFC 2017 Final Round will be played in Bratislava, Slovakia December 1st – 9th.

The composition of the groups at WFC 2017 will look as follows:
Group A: Norway, Latvia, Finland, Czech Republic
Group B: Poland, Germany, Sweden, Switzerland
Group C: Singapore, Estonia, Australia, Slovakia
Group D: USA, Thailand, Japan, Denmark

The two best teams of group A and B go directly to the quarter-final. Teams placed 3rd and 4th in group A and B and the teams placed 1st and 2nd in group C and D go to the play-off round.

News Women's WFC 2017
Women's U19 WFC 2024....