The teams have been announced for the Men’s WFC 2020 which will be played from 3rd until 11th December 2021 in Helsinki, Finland.

All participating teams had to select the players for this World Floorball Championships 2020. The team rosters can be accessed from the team links below.

Finland (1)
Switzerland (3)Slovakia (9)Estonia (10)*
Sweden (2)
Czech Republic (4)Poland (12)Canada (11)
Denmark (7)Germany (5)
Thailand (14)Singapore (16)
Latvia (8)Norway (6)USA (15)Philippines (35)*
*Estonia & Philippines replace Australia & Japan who are unable to participate due to Covid-19 travel restrictions


Groups are determined by a ballot system, based on ranking and are formed as follows:

  • Group A & Group B each with two teams ranked 1-4 and two teams ranked 5-8
  • Group C & Group D each with two teams ranked 9-12 and two teams ranked 13-16

Each team plays once against all teams in their group. After the group stage, the two best teams of group A and B go directly to the quarter-finals. Teams placed 3rd and 4th in group A and B and the teams placed 1st and 2nd in group C and D qualify to the play-off round. The winners of these matches proceed to the quarter-finals, while the losers move to placement matches.  Quarter-finals, semi-finals and final match, along with placement matches for all teams determine the final standings.


News Men's WFC 2020 floorball Floorball News WFC 2020
Champions Cup 2023 starts in....

Floorball in the media