Copenhagen FC are the Danish Women’s champions after close game against Aarhus Floorball Klub TST79. Benløse FC became the Men’s champions after a tactical game against Frederikshavn Blackhawks. The season’s best in Denmark have also been elected.


Women’s final

Both Copenhagen FC and Aarhus FK teams played strong defensively and the few attacks that came in the beginning gave no problems for the two goalkeepers. Copenhagen, after a nervous start, got a better grip on the game and on several occasions pressured Aarhus. The persistent pressure from Copenhagen paid off after 13 minutes, when Klara Fjorder sent the ball into the net for 1-0.

After being pushed far back in the beginning of the second period, Aarhus got a better grip of the game and started to threaten Copenhagen’s goal. This led to a couple of dangerous opportunities and one of these was taken by Kristine Sørensen, who evened the score to 1-1.

With just 45 seconds left of the second period, it became 2-1 to Copenhagen when Klara Fjorder sent a nice shot behind the otherwise well-playing Matte Thorsager in the Aarhus goal.

During the last period Aarhus got opportunities to equalise during power play, but Copenhagen played smart and were able to hold their lead with Maria Møller paying great in the goal. With two minutes to go, Aarhus played without goalkeeper, but Copenhagen team made it difficult for team Aarhus team and was able to win the championship final 2-1.

Season’s Awards

Floorball Danmark elected Cecilia Di Nardo as the player of the year on the women’s side. Di Nardo represents the SSL team Malmö FBC where she gathered 20 points in 28 matches this season. Sille Larsen from Frederikshavn Blackhawks is the rookie of the season. Larsen finished 26 points in 20 games. Larsen was also elected to the Team of the Year.

  • Goalkeeper: Maria Møller (Copenhagen FC)
  • Defender: Anne Sofie Thaarup (Århus FK)
  • Defender: Sille Larsen (Frederikshavn Blackhawks)
  • Forward: Klara Fjorder (Copenhagen FC)
  • Forward: Laura de Fries (Frederikshavn Blackhawks)
  • Forward: Kristine Sørensen (Århus FK)
  • Player of the Year: Cecilia Di Nardo (Malmø FBC)
  • Rookie of the Year: Sille Larsen (Frederikshavn Blackhawks)
  • Coach of the Year: Henrik Sørensen (Benløse FC)
Women’s Team of the Year by Thomas Krogh Photography


Men’s final

Benløse started strong and took the 1-0 lead after two minutes by Jakub Lyskawa. The equaliser came after 12 minutes, Dennis Torp scoring the goal. Benløse scored their second goal when he took advantage of a quick turnover and sent the ball into the goal. Benløse came close to making it 3-1 on a couple of occasions in the minutes after, but their finishing lacked sharpness

Despite a higher pressure from Frederikshavn Blackhawks, Benløse started the third period very solid and Benløse’s Simon Møller scored the third goal of his team. However, Frederikshavn answered two minutes later, when Rasmus Larsen sent the ball in behind Emil Brixager in Benløse goal – an important goal for Frederikshavn.

After six minutes there was again a two goal lead for Benløse, when Mathias de Fries took advantage of a nice assist from Simon Møller and made it 4-2. Then Frederikshavn had most of the possession and created some chances – but Benløse’s goalie had found the big game. After 14 minutes, Benløse’s Jakub Lyskawa completed his hat-trick to make it 5-2.  But just one minute later, Jonathan Velgaard reduced to 3-5.

Despite massive pressure and playing without goalkeeper in the last 30 seconds, Frederikshavn came no closer, so Benløse became Danish champions with a 5-3 victory.

Photo by Thomas Krogh Photography


Season’s Awards

On the men’s side, Daniel Nygaard from the champions Benløse FC was elected as the player of the year by the coaches and players in the Select Men’s league. Nygaard made a strong season with 31 points in 17 matches. Emil Kajgaard from Strandby Tornados was elected as the rookie of the year. The team impressed everyone by qualifying for the semi-finals of the Men’s Select floorball league, Kajgaard being one of the leading figures. He finished 28 points in 18 games.

  • Goalkeeper: Kasper Eriksen (Hvidovre Attack FC)
  • Defender: Daniel Nygaard (Benløse FC)
  • Defender: Frederik Kobberup (Hvidovre Attack FC)
  • Forward: Jesper Roland (Benløse FC)
  • Forward: Kasper Kajgaard (Frederikshavn Blackhawks)
  • Forward: Nicolai Flyvholm Pedersen (Frederikshavn Blackhawks)
  • Player of the Year: Daniel Nygaard (Benløse FC)
  • Rookie of the Year: Emil Kajgaard (Strandby Tornados)
  • Coach of the Year: Andreas Glad (Frederikshavn Blackhawks)
Men’s Team of the Year by Thomas Krogh Photography


Source: Floorball Denmark &


News Denmark Floorball News floorball Floorball News Denmark floorball news
Men's WFC 2024....