A sold out Patinoire du Littoral arena watched team Sweden live up to the expectations and winning their seventh consecutive Women’s WFC gold. The final was extremely tight  and was only decided on overtime, Johanna Hultgren scoring the 3-2 golden goal. 

Moa Gustafsson (SWE) and the Swiss goalie Lara Heini were elected best players of the final.

For Switzerland this was the first time in ten years to play in the Women’s WFC final. In 2009, they lost the final against Sweden. Switzerland has one WFC gold from 2005.

The bronze match was also settled with an overtime goal when Finland’s Veera Kauppi scored the decisive 5-4 goal against Czech Republic.

WFC 2019 Final Standings

1. Sweden
2. Switzerland
3. Finland
4. Czech Republic
5. Poland
6. Slovakia
7. Germany
8. Latvia
9. Norway
10. Denmark
11. Australia
12. Singapore
13. Japan
14. Estonia
15. Thailand
16. USA

News Women's WFC 2019 floorball WFC Neuchatel WFC 2019 WFC2019
Men's WFC 2024....