The 7th Brazilian Floorball Championship took place on October 27th 2019, in the City of Hortolandia (113km from São Paulo). The tournament put together 10 teams from four different states and it was the biggest competition ever held in Brazil.

For the third year in a row, Hockstar (Curitiba) was the champion, with ARCA (São Paulo) as the runner up and Paulistana (São Paulo) as third respectively. The semi-final between ARCA and Paulistana was a tough match, ending in a 1-1 draw and being decided in penalty shootout. The final match between Hockstar and ARCA was a real thriller, with Hockstar winning in overtime with only one second left on the clock.

Another highlight of the event was the debuting team Winners (Campinas), that was placed 4th in its first official tournament. The team’s 24-year-old Lucas Henrique De Jesus won the MVP award and the 15-year-old Erick Bartolini was one of the top scorers of the event.

– This event was remarkable not only for being our biggest championship so far, but also because the teams were quite even at their game. There was no easy match and even the champions had quite a tough journey to get the title, said Mr. Tiago Maccarin, Sports Director of the Brazilian Floorball Association (ABF).

ABF innovated its media coverage and social media initiatives with the live broadcast of the entire event on Facebook and Instagram and an extensive campaign before and after the event, incentive’s all players to take part and increase floorball awareness in Brazil. For ABF’s President, Mr. Adriano Serafim, the support of strategic partners was the key for the success of the event:

– The intention is to give to fans and teams a better experience every year, and the support of the Campinas Floorball Association and the Sports Secretary of the City of Hortolândia were very important to help us achieving this goal, he concluded.

Individual awards

MVP – Lucas Henrique De Jesus (Winners)

Best goalie – Pedro Henrique (ARCA)

Goalie with fewer goals conceived – Daniel Victor Pereira (Hockstar)

Top scorers (all with 5 goals)

Ademilton Silva (ARCA)

Carlos Eduardo (Hockstar)

Erick Bartolini (Winners)

Olli Pölönen (Paulistana)

Watch the best moments from the 7th Brazilian Floorball Championship below: 

More information about the championship:

Source: Brazilian Floorball Association

News Brazil Floorball News floorball Floorball News Brazilian Floorball Championship
Men's WFC 2024....