The current male representatives on the IFF Athletes’ Commission (ATC) will end their term in February 2020. Elections for the new representatives will be held during the Men’s WFC Qualifications in January – March and the elected representatives will serve on the ATC from 2020 – 2024.

All IFF member associations were invited to nominate a representative. Of the nominees, two are current members of the ATC who have been re-nominated, while all the others are first-time candidates. The new representatives will be elected during the Men’s WFC 2020 Qualifications by the teams. Each player in a team will receive an election form which must be submitted during their respective WFCQ event. Each player can vote for a maximum of three candidates.

The nominees are Tomáš Sladký (CZE), Junoh Lee (KOR), Xiaolong He (CHN), Jarno Ihme (FIN), Anže Šneberger (SLO), Sergio Garcés (ESP) and Marian Hrabovyk (UKR).

All nominees were asked to prepare a short video of themselves. Watch all the videos below.

Tomáš Sladký (re-nomination)
Czech Republic

Member of IFF ATC since 2017

National team: 2005 - 2016
Current captain of CZE champions 1. SC Vitkovice
Junoh Lee (re-nomination)

Member of IFF ATC since 2014

National team: 2008 - 2017
Currently works with World Archery Federation
Xiaolong He

National team: 2017 -
Currently works with the AOFC Youth Development Committee
Jarno Ihme

National team: 2005 - 2017
Current assistant coach of Finland Men's U19 team
Anže Šneberger

National team: 2010 -
Has coached Slovenian Women and Men's U19 teams
Sergio Garcés

National team: 2002 -
Has captained the national team since 2003 and won 15 national titles with CUF Leganes
Marian Hrabovyk

National team: 2017 -
Coach, player & captain of FBC Lemberg, reigning Ukrainian champions

For more information on the ATC and its work visit:

News Athletes Commission
Women's U19 WFC 2024 starts in....