Singapore and Thailand are playing against each other in the final. Thailand won the AOFC Cup back in 2017 and the team is willing to renew the title. The final will begin at 18:00 local time. 

In the first game today, Japan beat Pakistan clearly 10-2. Japan’s key player was Kouhei Wada, who scored four goals in the match. Second match between India and Malaysia was more even and India was leading 4-1 after the first period. Malaysia then got back to the game and finally the game went into overtime. On the 61st minute, Adrian Koay Hun Yi scored the golden goal and Malaysia went through to fight for the 5th place.

In the first semi-final match, Singapore took a solid 13-1 win against Korea. The player of the match from team Singapore was Juin Jie Ng who scored three goals and assisted one. Singapore goes to the final without defeats. The other semi-final was played between the host country Philippines and Thailand. Thailand was stronger right from the start and beat Philippines 13-7. The player of the match from team Thailand was Chusak Narkprasert, who scored two goals and assisted another two.

Friday 12th of July schedule:

9:00* (7th place) PAK v IND
12:00 (5th place) JPN v MAS
15:00 (3rd place) PHI v KOR
18:00 (Final) THA v SGP

*All times are local

Today’s results:

PAK v JPN 2-10
Game statistics
Best players:
Mohammad Hasan Nawaz (PAK)
Kouhei Wada (JPN)

IND v MAS 9-10
Game statistics
Best players:
Ankit Dalal (IND)
Tristan James Desmond Dass (MAS)

SGP v KOR 13-1
Game statistics
Best players:
Juin Jie Ng (SGP)
Kyoung Hoon Seo (KOR)

THA v PHI 13-7
Game statistics
Best players:
Chusak Narkprasert (THA)
Lucas Oijvall (PHI)

Full schedule and event information here

All matches streamed on IFF YouTube Channel 1

News AOFC Cup
Women's U19 WFC 2024 starts in....

Floorball in the media