Delhi were triumphant in both Men and Women in the 12th National Floorball Championship in India.

The National Floorball Championship Open 2017-18 was held December 22-25 at Vidya Knowledge Park, Meerut, UP, India. A total of 460 players from across the country participated in the tournament.

The Chief Guest of the opening ceremony was the Immediate Past President Dr. Prabhat Kumar IAS, Commissioner Meerut, UP. The ceremony was presided over by Mr. Atul Gupta, President, InFF. Dr. Pradeep Singh, General Secretary and Mr. Harinder Kumar, Vice President InFF along with other office bearers of InFF and state units also graced the event.

Speaking on the occasion dr. Prabhat Kumar motivated the players and told them that each team should give its best. He emphasized that participation is equally important as winning. The closing ceremony and the prize distribution was also presided by InFF.


 Men  Women
 1. Delhi
 1. Delhi
 2. MP
 2. Maharashtra
 3. Karnataka
 3. Uttarakhand
 4. Jharkhand
 4. MP


Best player
Men: Kunal Naugain (Madhya pradesh)
Women: Nancy Bisht (Delhi)

Rising star
Men: Akshay Dalal (Madhya pradesh)
Women: Manisha Verma (Delhi)

Best goalkeeper
Men: Anshuman Singh (Delhi)
Women: Prerna (Delhi)

News India Floorball News
Men's WFC 2024....