The match schedule for the IFF Women´s World Floorball Championships 2017 has been published.

Slovakia will for the first time host an adult World Championship final round event. They are experienced IFF event organisers, having hosted the Women´s U19 WFC, WFC Qualifications for both men & women, and several EuroFloorball Cup events.

All 16 teams will play in Bratislava in two arenas – Arena O. Nepela & Hant Arena, which are located 500m from each other in central Bratislava. The main arena, renovated in 2011, can seat 10,000 spectators and is used mainly for ice hockey and concerts.

Match Schedule

  Match Schedule download



 Group A
     Group B
 Group C  Group D
Finland (2)*   Sweden (1)   Slovakia (9)   Denmark (10)
Czech Republic (4)   Switzerland (3)   Australia (12)   Japan (13)
Latvia (5)   Germany (6)  
Singapore (18)   USA (17)
Norway (8)   Poland (7)  
Estonia (20)   Thailand (29)

Playing System

The 16 teams were divided to 4 groups. In the group stage each team plays each other once, while the second stage of the event includes play-offs and placement matches. The two best teams of group A and B go directly to the quarter-final. Teams placed 3rd and 4th in group A and B and the teams placed 1st and 2nd in group C and D make it to the first playoff round (played before the quarter-finals).

For more information on the event: IFF Event page

News Women's WFC 2017

Floorball in the media