The Women´s WFCQ 2017 EUR final team lists have been published. EUR1 and EUR4 will be played in Madrid, Spain and EUR2 and EUR3 in Celano, Italy.

A total of 32 teams – a new record – have registered for the 11th Women´s World Floorball Championships. In Europe, there will be four qualification groups with two event locations – EUR 1 & EUR 4 will play in Madrid, Spain, while EUR 2 & EUR 3 will be hosted by Celano, Italy.
All in all, 20 teams will compete in the WFCQ 2017 EUR 1st – 5th of February. The final team lists for the tournaments have been published and can be accessed from the green links below.




Madrid, Spain


Madrid, Spain

Sweden (1)* Czech Republic (4)
Norway (8) Latvia (5)
Denmark (10) Hungary (15)
Slovenia (24) Spain (19)
France (25) Ukraine (-)






Celano, Italy


Celano, Italy

Finland (2) Switzerland (3)
Poland (7) Germany (6)
Russia (11) Netherlands (14)
Italy (22) Estonia (20)
Great Britain (26) Austria (27)

*Numbers in brackets show the current ranking based on the results from the last two WFC events.

Qualification System

In Europe, each team will play once against each of the other teams in their group. Based on the results from these group matches, a total of 10 teams will qualify according to the following:
– The two best teams from each qualification group will qualify; and
– The the two best 3rd placed teams will qualify.
The calculation of the best 3rd teams will follow this order: 1. Average number of points 2. Average goal difference 3. Average scored goals 4. Lottery drawing

More information:
More information:
EUR1 & EUR4 Event website:

News Women's WFCQ 2017
Women's U19 WFC 2024 starts in....

Floorball in the media