The IFF Referee Committee has made the referee and observer nominations for the upcoming men´s WFC 2016 Final Round, which will be played in Riga in Latvia from the 3rd to 11th of December.

There are seven referee pairs from four different countries and four members in he referee management also from four countries. Mr. Ronny Brännbacka from Finland will be the Head of the Referees and Mr. Peter Harris from Australia, Mr. Jonas Ahlehjelm from Sweden and Mr. Frank Leueberger from Switzerland will be the referee observers.

This time the referee nominations were slightly challenging due to the fact that there has been a change of the referee genaration in some IFF member associations, says Mr. Klaus Koskela, the chairman of the IFF RC.

Generally the nominations look quite good and we have many experienced referees coming to Riga, but also some newcomers on this level, he continues.

The nominated referees are:

Kamil Sojka / Tomas Sojka CZE
Tero Fordell / Lasse Vuola FIN
Mikko Alakare / Vesa Vilkki FIN
Kaspars Kristapsons / Maris Kumerdanks LAT
Martins Gross / Martins Larinovs LAT
Thomas Andersson / Rickard Wissman SWE
Glenn Boström / Håkan Söderman SWE

News Men's WFC 2016

Floorball in the media