Sweden is both the Men´s and Women´s World University Champions 2010 after winning the tight Finals with a one goal difference.

In the Men´s final Sweden was behind with 0-2 after the first period, but Emil Julkunen´s goal evened the score in the third period to 2-2 and the winning 3-2 goal was scored by Mattias Mattsson, who collected 1+1 in the final.

Czech Republic was leading with 1-0 and 2-1 in the Women´s final but Sweden took control of the match in the second period and Malin Eriksson´s second goal took the Swedes into the lead. Sweden could keep the lead in the tight match after defeating Czech Republic with 4-3 and could defend the WUC gold from 2008.

– I think we have the best players. The players are well trained in their club teams and took responsibility and worked hard in the matches. With the right attitude and such talented players the result is often good, the head coach Thomas Eriksson said in innebandy.se´s interview.


Final Standings Men:

  1. Sweden
  2. Finland
  3. Czech Republic
  4. Norway
  5. Austria
  6. Japan
Final Standings Women:

  1. Sweden
  2. Czech Republic
  3. Finland
  4. Switzerland
  5. Poland

More information from: www.wufc2010.com

News Sweden Floorball News WUC 2010
Men's WFC 2024....