There are three regional Elite series in Australia, the Western  Australian Elite series (A- & B-division), the New South Wales elite series (Northern & Southern division) and the Victorian Elite series. All in all there are 24 teams playing in the three regional series.

The Revolution Sharks are leading the Western Australian (WA) A-division before the WA Kookaburras. The Northern division of the North South Wales (NSW) series is led by Northern Beaches Stringrays and the Glebe FC is leading the Southern division of the NSW series. The Ericsson Aerials are currently in the top of the Melbourne League in the Victorian (VIC) Elite series.

Australian Floorball Open 2010

The highlight of the year in Australia, the Australian Floorball Open (AFO) will be played in Wollongong from Wednesday May 19th until Saturday May 22nd. It is expected that the tournament will draw a crowd of over 1000 spectators to the BHP Sports Stadium-Illawarra Hockey, Unanderra. The organisers are anticipating 12 men´s and 6 women´s teams from all parts of Australia with some Asia Pacific representation with teams from Singapore and Malaysia and the possibility of some European teams.

For further information about the Australian series and the Australian Floorball Open read the Australian Floorball Association´s Newsletter on


Source: Australian Floorball Association

News Australia Floorball News
Men's WFC 2024....