Men's WFCQ 2020 EUR1
Frederikshavn, Denmark
30 Jan - 02 Feb 2020


Frederikshavn, Denmark / 30 Jan - 2 Feb 2020
Group AGroup B
Sweden (2) Denmark (7)
Poland (12) Estonia (10)
Slovenia (20) Great Britain (28)
Ukraine (44) Iceland (29)


For full event information visit the EUR1 event page


A total of 35 teams have registered for the 13th Men’s WFC which will be hosted by Helsinki, Finland from 4th – 12th December 2020.  16 countries will be participating in the WFC and the Finnish Men’s team is the reigning world champion after defending their gold medal in Prague in 2018.

Finland, as the host country, received a direct qualification. WFC in Helsinki acts as the qualifying event for The World Games which will be hosted by the USA in 2021. Therefore the teams from Canada and the USA are directly qualified for the final round of WFC 2020, while all other 32 countries will compete for the remaining 13 places via regional qualification events.

In Europe, there will be six qualification groups with three event locations – Frederikshavn (Denmark), Poprad (Slovakia) and Liepaja (Latvia). The Asia-Oceania qualification will be held in Bangkok(Thailand).

For the first time, a new playing system will be introduced in the qualifications.  In Europe, there will be four days of play (reduced from five) and 3 teams will qualify from each qualification event. In each event, there are 2 groups of four teams, and the teams will play once against the others in their group. On the final day will be a play-off round of cross-over matches, as follows:

Final – 1st Group A v 1st Group B (both teams qualify)
3rd place – 2nd Group A v 2nd Group B (winner qualifies)
5th place – 3rd v 3rd
7th place – 4th v 4th



No. Team M W T L GF-GA PTS
Date Time Phase Home Team Away Team Score
No. Player Team M G A PTS PIM
No. Player Team M S G %
Men's WFC 2024....