The organisers of the U19 WFC 2021 qualifications have now been confirmed, along with the playing groups. There will be a total of four qualification events, including two in Europe – Lignano Sabbiadoro (Italy) and Łochów (Poland). The Asia-Oceania qualification will be held in Singapore, while USA & Canada will play in Birmingham (Alabama), USA, the host city for The World Games 2022. 

Nine teams (all from Europe) are already directly qualified to the final round, based on results from U19 WFC 2019, while the remaining seven spots will be decided from these regional qualifications – with three from Europe, three from Asia Oceania, and one from the Americas going through to the Final Round.  China will be compete in their first ever Men’s U19 event, while Singapore will return after a long break, with their last appearance in this category being in 2005.

Originally, all qualification events were scheduled for August/September, but due to the ongoing COVID-19 situation the majority of the events have been postponed until later in the year.


Lignano Sabbiadoro, ItalyŁochów, Poland
Slovenia (10)Russia (11)
Estonia (17)
Poland (12)
Hungary (18)Austria (19)
Belgium (22)Netherlands (21)
Italy (24)Spain (23)
Great Britain (26)France (25)
11th - 16th January 2021
Japan (15)
New Zealand (16)
Australia (20)
Singapore (31)
China (-)

*Numbers in brackets show the current ranking based on the results from the last WFC. Countries with no ranking are participating in their first WFC and will receive a ranking after the event.


Qualification system

In Europe, each team will play once against each of the other teams in their group. Based on the results from these group matches, a total of 3 teams will qualify according to the following:

  • The best team from each qualification group will qualify; and
  • One best 2nd placed team will qualify.

The calculation of the best 2nd team will follow this order: 1. Average number of points 2. Average goal difference 3. Average scored goals 4. Lottery drawing

In AOFC, each team will play once against each other. Based on the results, the best three teams will qualify.

In Americas, the teams will play each other twice and based on the results of these matches, one team will qualify.


Final Round

A total of 28 teams have registered for the 11th Men’s U19 WFC which will be hosted in May 2021 by defending champions, Czech Republic, in the city of Brno. The venue will be the same one in which the Women’s WFC was played in 2013.

This event will be played with 16 teams and there is no longer A- & B-division. The teams will be divided into four groups in one division based on ranking and a ballot. Groups A/B and C/D are divided according to ranking and a group ballot will be held after the qualification events to decide the final four groups.

Group A and BGroup C and D
Czech Republic (1)*Norway (8)
Sweden (2)???EUR qualifier
Finland (3)???EUR qualifier
Switzerland (4)???EUR qualifier
Latvia (5)???AOFC qualifier

Slovakia (6)???AOFC qualifier
Denmark (7)???AOFC qualifier
Germany (9)???AMER qualifier


News Men's U19 WFC 2021 Men's U19 WFCQ 2021 floorball Floorball News Men's U19 WFC 2021 MU19 WFC 2021 mu19 wfcq 2021
Men's WFC 2024....