26 countries have registered to qualify for the 13th Women’s World Floorball Championships, which will be played from 4th – 12th December 2021 in Uppsala, Sweden.

Sweden as the host country, receives automatic qualification to the final round, while all other 25 countries will compete for the remaining 15 places via regional qualification events, to be held in January-March 2021. Eleven teams will qualify from Europe, 3 from Asia-Oceania and 1 from the Americas. More information on the hosts and groups for these qualification events will be published at a later time.

The Final Round is played with 16 teams, divided into 4 groups based on rankings and a ballot draw. Teams play a group stage, a play-off stage that gives crossover games between groups, then quarter-finals, semi-finals, final and placement matches for all positions.

 Europe  Asia Oceania
Sweden (1)*Australia (12)
Switzerland (2)Japan (13)
Finland (3)Singapore (14)
Czech Republic (4)Thailand (15)
Slovakia (5)New Zealand (19)
Poland (6)
Latvia (7)
Germany (8)
Norway (9)Americas
Denmark (10)USA (16)
Estonia (11)Canada (25)
Russia (17)
Hungary (18)
Italy (21)
Spain (23)
Netherlands (24)
Austria (26)
France (28)
Belgium (31)

*Numbers in brackets show rankings based on results from the last two WFC events or other IFF events if no past participation at WFC

News Women's WFC 2021 floorball Floorball News World Floorball Championships WFC 2021 World Floorball Championships 2021

Floorball in the media