The sixth edition of the Prague Wheel Open tournament has started at the VŠE Na Třebešíně hall, Prague, Czech Republic. Watch all games live or game replays on YouTube here.

This year 10 teams from five different countries will compete for the gold medal. In addition to the home teams from Czech Republic there will be teams from the Netherlands, Poland, Sweden and Switzerland. One of the favourite teams to win the tournament is the two-time Prague Wheel Open champion and the six-time Swedish champion, the Nacka HI.

The medal matches are played on Saturday the 6th of August, final starting at 16:00 CET. The match schedule and results are found here:

Group A
Team Switzerland (SUI)
Spolek SKH Meteor Plzeň (CZE)
FBC Štíři ČB – vozíčkáři (CZE)
Nacka HI (SWE)
EU-elites (NED)

Group B
Wheel Wolf (POL)
Doing (NED)
SKV Praha ComAp Team (CZE)
Haag88 (NED)
Tatran Střešovice (CZE)

Source & more information:

News ParaFloorball

Floorball in the media