All the qualification rounds have been played and the top 16 for the Men’s WFC 2016 in Riga, Latvia has been decided.

Over 30 teams took part in the qualification round for the Men’s World Floorball Championships 2016. There were six qualification groups: four in Europe and one each in Asia-Oceania and the Americas. All the results are now clear and we have the top 16 that will compete in the WFC in Riga, Latvia 3-11.12.2016.

Sweden, Finland, Switzerland and Czech Republic proved themselves and took the first place in the EUR Groups. Slovakia, Estonia, Germany and Norway took the second place. Denmark and Poland were the two best 3rd placed teams in the EUR groups and also got their ticket to Latvia.
In the AOFC Australia won first place and Singapore came second. The home team Thailand made history and qualified for the WFC for the first time. It was also their first time playing in the WFCQ.
Canada was stronger than USA by one goal in the Americas and took the group win. USA came second and will also be seen in Riga.

Qualified teams to the WFC 2016 Final Round:

Direct (1): Latvia (organiser)
Europe (10) Top 2 per qualification plus 2 best 3rd placed teams
EUR1: Sweden; Slovakia
EUR2: Finland, Estonia, Denmark (best 3rd placed team)
EUR3: Switzerland, Germany, Poland (best 3rd placed team)
EUR4: Czech RepublicNorway
AOFC (3) Top 3: Australia, Singapore, Thailand (1st time in WFC)
Americas (2) Top 2: Canada, USA

Official WFC 2016 Webpage:

News Men's WFC 2016

Floorball in the media