The team lists for the Women’s WFCQ 2019 Asia-Oceania have been published. The qualifications will be played in Huamark Indoor Stadium in Bangkok, Thailand from 27th of January to 1st of February. 

In total 8 teams will take part in the Women’s Asia-Oceania qualification. The Women’s WFC 2019 takes place in Neuchatel, Switzerland with 16 teams. As a host country, Switzerland receive automatic qualification, while all other 28 countries must compete for the remaining places in the Final round.

The teams lists can be accessed from the links below.

Australia (12)
Thailand (19)
New Zealand (20)
Philippines (32)

Japan (14)
Singapore (15)
Republic of Korea (24)
Malaysia (26)

Qualification System
In AOFC, the teams are divided into two groups and the teams will play once against each of the other teams in their group. Based on the results from these group matches the teams will progress to the play-off rounds, as follows and four teams will qualify:
– 1st in Group A & Group B progress to the final and qualify directly to the WFC Final round.
– 2nd in each group play a semi-final against the 3rd placed team from the other group. The winners of this progress to the 3rd placed match and both qualify directly to the WFC Final round.

News Women's WFCQ 2019 Women's WFC 2019

Floorball in the media