The IFF received 30 registrations for the 12th IFF Women´s World Floorball Championships. Switzerland, as the host country, received automatic qualification, while all other 29 countries competed for the remaining 15 places. For Belgium and Philippines this was their first ever WFC qualification event.  The Final Round will be held with 16 teams, divided into 4 groups according to their ranking and ballot draw.

In Europe, there were four qualification groups with two event locations – Gdansk, Poland & Trencin, Slovakia

The Asia-Oceania qualification was held in Bangkok, Thailand

The Americas qualification was played near Detroit, USA




30.01 – 3.02.2019
Gdansk, Poland

30.01 – 3.02.2019
Gdansk, Poland

Sweden (1) Q* Czech Republic (4) Q
Norway (9) Q Poland (7) Q
Denmark (10) Q Estonia (16) Q
France (27) Italy (21)
Belgium (-)




30.01 – 3.02.2019
Trencin, Slovakia

31.01 – 3.02.2019
Trencin, Slovakia

Finland (2) Q Latvia (5) Q
Germany (8) Q Slovakia (6) Q
Russia (13) Hungary (17)
Spain (23) Netherlands (18)
Austria (29)



Bangkok, Thailand

 Group A  Group B
Australia (12) Q Japan (14) Q
Thailand (19) Q Singapore (15) Q
New Zealand (20) Republic of Korea (24)
Philippines (32) Malaysia (26)


8.- 9.02.2019
Detroit, USA
USA (11) Q
Canada (21)

*Numbers in brackets show the current ranking based on the results from the last two WFC events, or according to participation in regional international tournaments. Countries with no ranking are participating in their first WFC and will receive a ranking after the event.

Q = Qualified


Qualification System

In Europe, each team played once against each of the other teams in their group. Based on the results from these group matches, a total of 10 teams qualified according to the following:

  • The two best teams from each qualification group qualified; and
  • The the two best 3rd placed teams qualified

The calculation of the best 3rd teams followed this order: 1. Average number of points 2. Average goal difference 3. Average scored goals 4. Lottery drawing*

*Since the number of teams between the qualification groups differs, the group sizes will be equalised by removing the results from the matches against the lowest placed teams in the larger-sized group before comparing the average results.


In AOFC, the teams were divided into two groups and the teams played once against each of the other teams in their group. Based on the results from these group matches the teams progressed to the play-off rounds as follows, and four teams qualified:

  • 1st in Group A & Group B progressed to the final and qualified directly to the WFC Final round; and
  • 2nd in each group played a quarter final against the 3rd placed team from the other group. The winners of this progressed to the 3rd placed match and both qualified to the WFC Final round

In Americas, the teams played each other twice and based on the results of these matches, one team qualified.


The last Women´s WFC was held in December 2017 in Bratislava, Slovakia. Full results can be found here


^Switzerland being the organiser is directly qualified.