Tournament Format

In the WFC, 16 teams are divided into 4 groups. In the group stage each team plays each other once, while the second stage of the event includes play-offs and placement matches.

The two best teams of group A and B go directly to the quarter-final. Teams placed 3rd and 4th in group A and B and the teams placed 1st and 2nd in group C and D make it to the first playoff round (played before the quarter-finals).


The games of the Women’s Floorball World Championships in Neuchâtel will be played as follow:

Day Games
7th – 10th December 2019 Group games
11th December 2019 Play-off games
12th / 13th December 2019 Quarter-finals / Placement games
14th December 2019 Semi-finals / Placement games
15th December 2019 Medal games / Placement games



Host country Switzerland were the only team directly qualified to the event. All other countries qualified via regional tournaments played in Europe, Asia Oceania, and the Americas in late January / early February 2019. More information on the qualification events can be found here