German Floorball Association

Association founded: 1992
IFF member since: 1994
Member of German Sports Commission: Yes
Member of National Olympic Committee: Yes

Website: www.floorball.de & Facebook Page

 

Association Contacts

German Floorball Association
(Floorball-Verband Deutschland e.V.)
c/o Roland Büttner
Goesselstr. 55
28215 Bremen
GERMANY

Phone +49 (0)5132 873 630

E-mail: office(at)floorball.de

 

President: Mr. Jan Hoffmann j.hoffmann(at)floorball.de
Vice President: Mr. Martin Günther m.guenther(at)floorball.de
Secretary General: Mr. Michael Lachenmaier m.lachenmaier(at)floorball.de
Transfer contact: Mr. Roland Büttner transfers(at)floorball.de
Anti-doping contact: Mr. Moritz Moersch m.moersch(at)floorball.de
Referee contact: Mr. Steven Ehebrecht s.ehebrecht@floorball.de
National team contact: Mr. Moritz Moersch m.moersch(at)floorball.de
Media contact: Mr. Sebastian Zender s.zender@floorball.de
Education/Development: Ms. Antonia Oelke a.oelke@floorball.de
ParaFloorball: Mr. Michael Lachenmaier m.lachenmaier@floorball.de

 

Number of licensed players

Total: 12 836
Men: 4 595
Women: 1 537
Men Under 19: 5 121
Women Under 19: 1 583
Number of Floorball Clubs: 204

 

LATEST IFF EVENT PARTICIPATION

Women: WFC 2017 – 10th
Men: WFC 2018 – 6th
Women U19: WFC 2018 – 7th
Men U19: WFC 2019 – 9th

 

IFF EVENTS ORGANISED BY THE ASSOCIATION

2016  EuroFloorball Cup (Weissenfels)
2013  Men’s U19 World Championships (Hamburg)
2012  Men’s WFC Qualifications EUR1 (Münster)
2011  Men’s U19 World Championships (Weissenfels)
2010  Women’s EFC Qualification West (Grimma)
2006  Women’s U19 World Championships (Naunhof & Leipzig)
2003/04  European Cup (Wiessenfels, Merseburg & Hohenmölsen)
2001  Men’s U19 World Championships (Weissenfels, Merseburg, Hohenmölsen, Naumburg, Prittiz, Halle, Markranstädt & Dessau)

 

Germany Floorball News

Close