Wellington, New Zealand
ASB Sport Centre
04 May - 08 May 2022

This will be the first time that New Zealand has hosted a World Floorball Championships final round event. Having previously hosted, in Wellington, both adult and U19 WFC qualifications, they have shown they have the ability to successfully manage international events and the IFF is looking forward to this history-making event.

The Women’s U19 WFC 2022 will be played with 16 teams divided into four groups. They will play group matches followed by play-off and placement games. The 16 teams have been decided according to results from U19 WFC 2020 as well as regional qualifications held in September 2021: U19 WFCQ 2022

The qualified teams are:

 Group A & B Group C & D
Finland (1)
Russia (9)
Sweden (2)Canada (13*)
Czech Republic (3)Australia (14*)
Switzerland (4)New Zealand (15*)
Poland (6)USA (16*)
Norway (6*)Hungary (17)

Slovakia (7)Denmark (22)
Germany (8)Singapore (-)

*Due to Covid-19, many teams were unable to participate in the U19 WFC 2020 final round event. Accordingly, the IFF Central Board decided that teams that were not able to participate would keep their current ranking. Teams marked with (-) are unranked as they are competing in their first event in this category.

No. Team M W T L GF-GA PTS
Date Time Phase Home Team Away Team Score
No. Player Team M G A PTS PIM
No. Player Team M S G %