

Helsinki, January 20th, 2011

# IFF Central Board meeting 1/2011 20.01.2011

Place: Decision per capsulam over email

Participants: Tomas Eriksson President
Monica Bakke Treasurer

Greg Beaudin Hans Botman Risto Kauppinen Stephen King Oliver Stoll

Filip Suman Vice president

Lars-Gunnar Tjärnquist

**Edwin Wiedmer** 

John Liljelund Secretary General

# **Minutes**

#### § 1. Constitution of the CB Committees

<u>The CB decided</u> during its last meeting, on the 11<sup>th</sup> of December 2010, to return to the constitution of the Medical Committee (MC), the Referee Committee (RC) and the Rules and Competition Committee (RACC) based on the proposals made by the committees elected chairmen's.

<u>The CB decided</u> to constitute the committees in a per capsulam meeting on the 20<sup>th</sup> of January 2011.

#### a) Medical Committee

The MC chairman, Dr. Walter O. Frey proposes to nominate the following members to the IFF Medical Committee, based on the need of having medical doctors who can handle TUE's and decide upon medical issues:

Dr. Tiina Nylander (Finland) Vice chair – re-election

Dr. Lars-Erik Bartels (Denmark) - re-election

Dr. Patricia Wallace (Australia), Anti-doping officer for FIRS, Skate Australia & FB Australia.

Education: Bachelor of Medicine, Bachelor of Surgery – re-election

Dr. Liene Kozlovska (Latvia) - new

Dr. Thor Halse (Sweden), Orthopedist – re-election

<u>The CB decided</u>: To constitute the MC with the following members; Dr. Tiina Nylander vice-chair, Dr. Lars-Erik Bartels, Dr. Liene Kozlovska, Dr. Thor Halse and Dr. Patricia Wallace.

## b) Referee Committee

The RC chairman, Hans Botman proposes to nominate the five members to the IFF Referee Committee, in accordance with the RC plan of actions stipulation that the RC should consist of the chairman plus 5 members. The proposal is based on the need to have as broad a representation as possible, however keeping in mind the basic rule that all members shall be



Ordinary member of AGFIS/GAISF

available as international observers and in order to fulfil this there is a need of a good knowledge of English language. The proposal is built to reflect the international world of Floorball, based on gender and geography. The nomination for the RC is:

Mr. Thomas Thim (Sweden), vice-chair - re-election

Mr. Lukas Gyger (Switzerland) - re-election

Mr. Klaus Koskela (Finland) - re-election

Mr. Jan Nordli (Norway) - re-election

Mr. Pierre Boudville (Singapore) - new

further Mr. Botman proposes to nominate the following persons as substitute members:

Petr Michalek, (Czech Republic) - new Juris Kokainis (Latvia) - new

<u>The CB decided</u>: To constitute the RC with the following members; Mr. Thomas Thim vice-chair, Mr. Lukas Gyger, Mr. Klaus Koskela, Mr. Jan Nordli and Mr. Pierre Boudville and to Mr. Petr Michalek and Mr. Juris Kokainis as substitute members.

### c) Rules and Competition Committee

The RACC chairman, Mr. Filip Suman proposes to nominate the following members and substitute members to the IFF Rules and Competition Committee, based on their experience from previous IFF jury work and RACC workshops. Mr. Suman stressed that it is good to have such a big number of nominations and reminded that there is great need for Jury persons in the IFF events, so that the other nominated, if they are able to speak English and have some related experience, will as far as possible be used as jury members at IFF events during the period.

Mr. Martin Wolmhed (Sweden), vice chair - re-election

Mr. Marek Budzinski (Poland) - re-election

Mrs. Heidi Leb (Austria) - re-election

Mr. Sani Mohd. Salim (Singapore) - re-election

Mr. Ari Vehniainen (Finland) - re-election

Mr. Beat Wullschleger (Switzerland) - new

further Mr. Suman proposes to nominate the following persons as substitute members:

Andris Dzenis (Latvia) Jan Jirovsky (Czech Republic) Michael Lachenmaier (Germany) Ramezanali Davalo (Iran)

<u>The CB decided</u>: To constitute the RACC with the following members; Mr. Martin Wolmhed vice chair, Mr. Marek Budzinski, Mrs. Heidi Leb, Mr. Sani Mohd. Salim and Mr. Ari Vehniainen, Mr. Beat Wullschleger and the following substitute members Mr. Andris Dzenis, Mr. Jan Jirovsky, Mr. Michael Lachenmaier and Mr. Ramezanali Davalo. Further Mr. Esko Kyyhkynen will act as Jury member

The CB further decided that the committees shall come up with a tasks-description of the committee and a work-description of its members until the 15<sup>th</sup> of April, 2011.

John Liljelund Secretary General Tomas Eriksson President