

Helsinki. January 23rd, 2017

IFF Central Board meeting 1/2013 23.01.2017

Place: Decision per capsulam over email

Participants: Tomas Eriksson President

Filip Suman Vice President
Monica Bakke Treasurer
Jörg Beer
Stephen King

Stephen King Martin Klabere Carlos Lopez Kimmo Nurminen Thorbjørn Ovedal Ron Spence

John Liljelund Secretary General

Minutes

§ 1. Constitution of the CB Committees

The CB decided during its last meeting, on the 11th of December 2016, to return to the constitution of the members of the Entourage Committee (ETC), Medical Committee (MC), the Referee Committee (RC) and the Rules and Competition Committee (RACC) based on the proposals made by the committees elected chairmen's, built on the nominations of the National Associations.

<u>The CB decided</u> to constitute the committees in a per capsulam meeting on the 23rd of January 2017 for the four year period 2017 – 2020.

a) Entourage Committee (ERC)

The ERC chairman, Mr. Steve King proposes to nominate the following members to the IFF Entourage Committee, based on the provided proposals:

Mr. Robert Child (United Kingdom) – new

Mr. Lukas Rezanina (Slovakia) – new

Mr. Jonas Thomasson (Sweden) - new

Mr. Manuel Engel (Switzerland) - new

The committee will be updated with the Athletes Commission representative, after the formation of the Athletes Commission and its first meeting.

<u>The CB decided</u>: To constitute the ETC with the following members; Mr. Robert Child, Mr. Lukas Rezanina, Mr. Jonas Thomasson and Mr. Manuel Engel.



b) Medical Committee

The MC chairman, Dr. Walter O. Frey proposes to nominate the following members to the IFF Medical Committee, based on the need of having medical doctors who can handle TUE's and decide upon medical issues:

- Dr. Tiina Nylander (Finland) Vice chair re-election
- Dr. Lars-Erik Bartels (Denmark) re-election
- Dr. Patricia Wallace (Australia) re-election
- Dr. Jonathan J. Koo (Canada) new

The committee will be updated with the Athletes Commission representative, after the formation of the Athletes Commission and its first meeting.

<u>The CB decided</u>: To constitute the MC with the following members; Dr. Tiina Nylander vice-chair, Dr. Lars-Erik Bartels, Dr. Jonathan J. Koo and Dr. Patricia Wallace.

c) Referee Committee

The RC chairman, Mr. Johan Råsbrink proposes to nominate five members to the IFF Referee Committee, in accordance with the RC plan of actions stipulation that the RC should consist of the chairman plus 5 members. The proposal is based on the need to have as broad a representation as possible and a need of a good knowledge of English language. The proposal is built to reflect the international world of Floorball, based on gender and geography. The nomination for the RC is:

- Mr. Lukas Gyger (Switzerland) vice chair re-election
- Mr. Peter Harris (Australia) new
- Mr. Radek Hora (Czech Rep.) re-election
- Mr. Klaus Koskela (Finland) re-election former chair
- Mr. Peter Zamecnik (Slovakia) new

The committee will be updated with the Athletes Commission representative, after the formation of the Athletes Commission and its first meeting.

<u>The CB decided</u>: To constitute the RC with the following members; Mr. Lukas Gyger vice-chair, Mr. Peter Harris, Mr. Radek Hora, Mr. Klaus Koskela and Mr. Peter Zamecnik.

d) Rules and Competition Committee

The RACC chairman, Mr. Martin Klabere proposes to nominate the following members to the IFF Rules and Competition Committee, based on their experience from previous IFF jury work and RACC workshops. Mr. Klabere stressed that it is good to have such a big number of nominations and reminded that there is great need for Jury persons in the IFF events, so that the other nominated, if they are able to speak English and have some related experience, will as far as possible be used as jury members at IFF events during the period.

- Mr. Ari Vehniainen (Finland), vice chair re-election
- Mr. Stefan Erkelenz (Germany) new
- Mr. Jan Jirovsky (Czech Rep.) re-election
- Mr. Hwang Joo Kim (Korea) new
- Mr. Roman Lozynsky (Ukraine) new
- Ms. Meelike Terasmaa (Estonia) new



Mr. Teo Turay (Slovakia) – new ordinary member Mr. Beat Wullschleger (Switzerland) – re-election

further Mr. Klabere proposes to nominate the following persons as jury members:

Mr. Rainer Martiskin (Australia)

Mr. Lobe Priso Charly Olivier (Cameroon)

Mr. Yuan Yong (China)

Mr. Victor de Bruin (the Netherlands

Mr. Andris Dzenis (Latvia)

Ms. Zane Klabere (Latvia)

Mr. Ramezanali Davalo (Iran)

Mr. Lubomir Klosik (Slovakia)

Mr. Victoria Wikström (Sweden)

Mr. Tamuz Hidir (Ukraine)

Mr. Zajdzinski Bogdan (Poland)

The committee will be updated with the Athletes Commission representative, after the formation of the Athletes Commission and its first meeting.

Mr. King is to present the proposal of how to secure the connection between the RACC and the AOFC Competition committee after the AOFC CB meeting in Wellington, New Zealand.

<u>The CB decided</u>: To constitute the RACC with the following members; Mr. Ari Vehniäinen vice chair, Mr. Stefan Erkelenz, Mr. Jan Jirovsky, Mr. Hwang Joo Kim, Mr. Roman Lozynsky, Ms. Meelike Terasmaa, Mr. Teo Turay and Mr. Beat Wullschleger and the following jury members Mr. Rainer Martiskin, Mr. Lobe Priso Charly Olivier, Mr. Yuan Yong, Victor de Bruin, Mr. Andris Dzenis, Ms. Zane Klabere, Mr. Ramezanali Davalo, Mr. Lubomir Klosik, Ms. Victoria Wikström, Mr. Tamuz Hidir and Mr. Zajdzinski Bogdan.

The CB further decided that the committees shall come up with a task description of the committee and a work-description of its members until the 1st of April, 2017.

John Liljelund Secretary General Tomas Eriksson President