The 14th Indian national Floorball Championship for under 14 boys and girls was held at Floorball Arena of Jayam Engineering Collage in Pennagaram in Dharmapuri district in Tamil Nadu on 27th-29th of  September 2019. 18 teams and a total of 245 players and officials participated in the event. The tournament was played on the basis of league-cum-knockout.

The event was organised under the guidance of Dr. Prabhat Kumar (Mentor, Indian Floorball Federation & Retd. IAS), Mr. Atul Gupta (Vice President, AOFC), Mr. Harinder Kumar, (President, Indian Floorball Federation) and Dr. Pradeep Singh (Secretary General, Indian Floorball Federation).

Tamil Nadu Secretary Shri Vishnu Vikas, Tournament Observer Mr. Ravindra Ramesh Chouthave (Maharashtra), Tournament Technical Director Mr. Prijo Johny (Karnataka) Chief Referee Mr. Vishal Sonker (Uttar Pradesh) had special contribution in making the event a successful one. Mr. KP Anbalagan, Minister of Higher Education, Government of Tamil Nadu was the chief guest of the event.

Final standings

U14 Boys

  1. Maharashtra
  2. Karnataka
  3. Tamilnadu
  4. Uttar Pradesh


Best player of Tournament – Tanishk Patil, Maharashtra
Rising Star – Santhosh, Karnataka
Best Goalkeeper – Harshal Matkar, Maharashtra

U14 Girls

  1. Tamilnadu
  2. Maharashtra
  3. Karnataka
  4. Delhi


Best player of the tournament – Sandhya, Tamilnadu
Rising Star – Imaya, Tamilnadu
Best Goalkeeper – Mageshsri, Tamilnadu

News India Floorball News
Men's WFC 2024....