The team lists for the Women’s WFCQ 2019 EUR1 & EUR3 have been published. The qualifications will be played in the AWFiS Sports Hall in Gdansk, Poland from January 30th to February 3rd.

In total 9 teams will take part in the Women’s EUR1 & EUR3 qualifications. These teams are playing for the remaining 15 places for the Women’s WFC, which will be held in Neuchatel, Switzerland on 7th-15th December.

The teams lists can be accessed from the links below.

Sweden (1)
Norway (9)
Denmark (10)
France (27)

Czech Republic (4)
Poland (7)
Estonia (16)
Italy (21)
Belgium (-)

Qualification system

In Europe, each team will play once against each of the other teams in their group. Based on the results from these group matches, a total of 10 teams will qualify according to the following:
– The two best teams from each qualification group will qualify; and
– The the two best 3rd placed teams will qualify.
The calculation of the best 3rd teams will follow this order: 1. Average number of points 2. Average goal difference 3. Average scored goals 4. Lottery drawing*

* Since the number of teams between the qualification groups differs, the group sizes will be equalised by removing the results from the matches against the lowest placed teams in the larger-sized group before comparing the average results.

Match schedule for EUR1 & EUR3

News Women's WFC 2019 Women's WFCQ 2019

Floorball in the media